Research Development Cell

As per the recent guidelines from the University Grants Commission, a Research and Development Cell (RDC) has been formed consisting of the following members. The aim of the cell would be to promote quality research and frame policies for strengthening the research ecosystem in the college.

Research Development Cell (RDC):


Chairman: Dr. Himanshu Dawda, Principal 

Director: Dr. Kiran Kolwankar (Convenor)


Committee 1: Finance and Infrastructure

  • Maj. Pravin Nayak
  • Mr. Dhananjay Parab
  • Dr. Asavari Mokal


Committee 2: Research Program, Policy Development

  • Dr. Neeta Chakravarty
  • Dr. Devraj Pawar
  • Dr. Janhavi Bhagwat
  • Mr. Chinmay Bapat


Committee 3: Collaboration and Community

  • Dr. Vaishali Raikwar
  • Dr. Sanket Tikare
  • Dr. Laxmi Podoli
  • Dr. Rachana Achary


Committee 4: Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialization

  • Mrs. Selvi Nadar
  • Ms. Rekha Shetty
  • Dr. Karishma Rajbhar


Committee 5: IPR, Legal and Ethical Matters

  • Dr. Madhura Kalamkar
  • Ms. Pallavi Kharkar
  • Dr. Bhushan Arekar
  • Dr. Janhavi Bhagwat